A while back, Stanczyk the internet muse and Polish genealogy wizard with a few roots in Toledo, emailed me because he’d located an interesting Mierzejewski tidbit.

Seems there was a John and Stephanie Mierzejewski who had been the godparents for a Tadeus Ladas. See here. The date of the record is 27 July 1919.

I’ve transcribed the record below:

Datum Baptisimi: July 27 1919
Nomen et Residentia: Tadeus Joannes, 1318 Hamilton St.
Dataum Nativiatis: 18a Julii
Nomina: Adolphus Lada, Stanislava Myslinska
Locus Nativitatis: Toledo, Ohio
Patrini: Joannes Mierzejewski, Stephania Mierzejewska
Minister: Joannes A. Urbanski

I cannot yet understand the significance of this record. I am aware of a Stephania Dykowska Mierzejewski–she married Konstanty Mierzejewski. However, I have not yet established any firm connection to either of my grandparents. John Mierzejewski can be one of several with that name; however, because the mother’s name is Myslinska, I would venture to guess it is this John–he had married a Joanna (Anna) Myslinsksa.

Thanks, Mike!

